Brand Identity
PPC wants to place the brand, your brand, as strongly and strikingly as possible, as one consistent image in the market. Our graphic procedures provide (colour) consistency in image and shape for every application, regardless of the printing process. PPC stands for the responsible use of Pantone colours together with or as a replacement for Process Colours to achieve that predictable goal.
Technical Know-how
During the past 30 years PPC has built up invaluable expertise in its inter-national relationships with printers.
Printer
PPC works closely with many renowned printers around the world. In this way we have built up a lot of experience concerning printing processes, technical managers, potential limitations and incidental pitfalls. It is our approach to identify potential problems and to solve them in advance, i.e. long before a production starts.
Printing Techniques
Depending on quantities, sizes and substrates, brand owners often choose various and customised printing techniques. PPC ensures that throughout these different approaches, the brand retains a uniform appearance and the colour image remains identical.
Consultancy
The role of PPC in the graphics market is moving more and more towards consultancy. Especially where packaging and label printing is concerned. The rapid evolution of the various printing processes on the one hand and greater job rotation in the marketing department of brand owners on the other hand means there is less graphics expertise these days. To meet the complexity of various marketing and packaging needs, clients like to call upon a reliable technical partner who possesses this specialist knowledge..
Technical Feasibility
PPC gives professional advice on the technical feasibility of certain creative proposals and whether they can be translated to an existing industrial printing process. Where and when appropriate, PPC works out compromises.
Press Sign Off
PPC gives a guarantee for the end result of the production press and can either give the final press sign off itself, acting on instructions from the customer / brand owner, or attend the press sign off to offer technical support to the client / brand owner. PPC has qualified staff who have proved themselves and have the necessary technical equipment to measure the accuracy of the print results in an objective and scientific manner.
Printer Audit
With its extensive experience PPC conducts technical audits of a printing company to determine in advance whether a particular printer meets the quality requirements of customers / brand owners at a technical and organisational level.
Fingerprinting
The specific characteristics of a printing / printer can be determined experimentally in advance. PPC records a "technical DNA”, making as it were a fingerprint of a printing company. This profile is essential for making files and proofs, to ensure predictability as compared to the final printed product on that press or from that printer.
Pre production Meetings
New projects are best started with a PPM where the customer / brand owner, the Design Agency, PPC and a relevant printer look for technical solutions or translations for the creative choices made during the design phase. Potential problems and pitfalls are detected and resolved in a consensus between the various stakeholders.
Brand-Packaging Know-how
Through years of experience with design agencies, printers and clients / brand owners, PPC has built up very strong expertise related to various packaging needs, at a marketing and technical level.
Carton
the most common carrier for items such as folding boxes, cartons,
Foil
Carrier which is used for single-portion packages, labels,
Aluminium and steel
Mainly for tin packaging for beverages or biscuit tins
Paper
Carrier for commercial printing
Process Gearbox
PPC's production support online tool ensures transparency and traceability in the production flows.
Digital Assets Management
Once a package or project has been finalised and printed, the latest versions of the files are archived in a highly secure manner and provided with meta data. The customer / owner can consult and download these files or their components, online, using specific search functions.
Process Management
The online process management tool streamlines and monitors all process flows and critical aspects. The optimal process is determined in collaboration with the client / brand owner. After implementation, new process tasks are automatically started up after completing the previous task. The various stakeholders are informed about a task by automatic email notifications. The project manager maintains a complete overview of the total flow. All actions are logged and retained. The tool allows digital graphic files to be checked in optimum conditions, to be compared with a previous version, and to be approved or rejected.
KPI Reporting
Measuring is knowing. PPC can deliver a complete overview on a monthly or quarterly basis (including the relevant graphs) that allow for analysis of all factors affecting price, quality and timing so that so that corrective measures can be taken quickly and efficiently
Engraving
(also photo-engraving or intaglio printing): printing process with engraved copper cylinders used for large print runs, that allows for different printing substrates such as foil or film, cardboard and paper. This process requires a specific preparation of the file.
Flexo
(also pad printing or letterpress printing): printing process using clichés. Used for printing on different substrates such as plastic, foil or film, cardboard and paper. Requires a specific preparation of the file.
Offset
is the most standardised way of printing. (ISO standard) and is used both for commercial brochure printing and for cardboard packaging. The pressing is done using aluminium plates with a photo-sensitive layer.
Dry Offset
printing process used for printing on tin plate (steel or aluminium). Requires a specific preparation of the file.

Identité de la marque
PPC veut mettre les marques, votre marque, sur le marché de la manière la plus forte et la plus parlante possible sous la forme d'une seule image uniforme. Nos interventions graphiques fournissent une image et une forme d'une couleur constante pour chaque application et quel que soit le procédé d'impression utilisé. PPC garantit une utilisation responsable des couleurs Pantone en combinaison avec des couleurs de procédé ou en rem-placement de ces couleurs pour atteindre cet objectif prévisible.
Savoir-faire technique
Au cours des 30 dernières années PPC s'est forgé une expertise précieuse dans ses relations internationales avec les imprimeurs.
Imprimeur
PPC travaille en étroite collaboration avec de nombreux imprimeurs réputés à travers le monde. Nous disposons ainsi d'une grande expérience en ce qui concerne les processus d'impression courants, les responsables techniques, les limites possibles et les écueils éventuels. Notre approche consiste à identifier les problèmes potentiels et à les résoudre à l'avance, c'est-à-dire longtemps avant le début de la production.
Techniques d'impression
En fonction des tirages, des formats et des supports d'impression, les propriétaires de marques choisissent souvent des techniques d'impression différentes et adaptées. PPC veille à ce que, malgré ces différences, la marque conserve un aspect uniforme et que la couleur de l'image reste identique.
Consultance
Le rôle de PPC sur le marché de l'impression se déplace de plus en plus vers le conseil. En particulier,dans le domaine de l'emballage et de l'impression des étiquettes. Du fait de l'évolution rapide des différents procédés d'impression, d'une part, et de la plus grande rotation des emplois dans les services marketing des propriétaires de marques, d'autre part, l'expertise graphique se fait aujourd'hui moins présente. Pour la complexité des différents besoins en matière de marketing et d'emballage les clients font volontiers appel à un partenaire technique fiable qui possède ces connaissances spécifiques
La faisabilité technique
PPC donne des conseils professionnels ou des propositions créatives qui sont techniquement réalisables et qui peuvent être traduits dans un processus d'impression industrielle existant. Où et quand cela est nécessaire, PPC sait développer des compromis
Bon à tirer
PPC se porte garant du résultat final à la presse de production et peut soit lui-même, sur ordre du client / propriétaire de marque, signer le bon à tirer définitif, soit être présent lors de la signature du bon à tirer pour apporter son soutien technique au client / propriétaire de la marque. PPC dispose d'un personnel qualifié et expérimenté qui dispose de l'équipement technique nécessaire pour mesurer de manière objective et scientifique les résultats d'impression.
Audit Imprimeur
Grâce à sa large expérience, PPC réalise des audits techniques des imprimeries pour déterminer à l'avance si un imprimeur particulier respecte du point de vue technique et organi-sationnel les exigences de qualité définies par les clients et les propriétaires de marques.
Empreintes digitales
Les caractéristiques spécifiques d'une presse / d'un imprimeur peuvent être déterminées de manière expérimentale. PPC détermine un "ADN technique", qui serait comme une empreinte digitale d'une imprimerie. Ce profil est essentiel dans la préparation de fichiers et d'essais, pour garantir ainsi la prévisibilité du résultat final imprimé sur cette presse ou chez cet imprimeur.
Réunions de pré-production (PPM)
La meilleure solution est de commencer les nouveaux projets avec une PPM au cours de laquelle le client / propriétaire de la marque, l'agence de design, PPC et un imprimeur qualifié recherchent des solutions ou des traductions pour les choix créatifs qui ont été faits au cours de la phase de conception. Les problèmes potentiels et les pièges sont détectés et résolus par un consensus entre les différentes parties prenantes.
Savoir-faire de Brand Packaging
PPC s'est forgé grâce a ses années d'expérience avec les agences de design, imprimeurs et clients ou propriétaires de marques, un très important savoir-faire en ce qui concerne les divers besoins en matière d'emballage, de marketing et de technique
Carton
le support le plus commun, entre autre pour les boîtes pliantes, les cartons
Film
support qui est utilisé l'emballage de portions à l'unité, les étiquettes
Aluminium et acier
principalement pour l'emballage en boîtes métalliques pour boissons ou gâteauxs
Papier
support pour l'impression commerciale
Process Gearbox
L'outil en ligne de soutien à la production de PPC assure la transparence et la traçabilité des flux de production.
Gestion des processus
L'outil de gestion en ligne des processus simplifie et surveille tous les flux de processus et aspects critiques. Le processus optimal est déterminé avec le client / propriétaire de marque . Après la mise en oeuvre, les nouvelles tâches démarrent automatiquement après l'achèvement de la tâche précédente. Les différents intervenants sont informés d'une tâche au moyen de notifications automatiques par courriel. Le gestionnaire de projet conserve une vision complète de l'ensemble du flux. Toutes les actions sont connectées et conservées. L'outil permet d'évaluer les fichiers graphiques numériques dans des conditions optimales, de les comparer avec une version antérieure, et de les approuver ou de les rejeter.
Digital Asset Management (DAM)
Une fois qu'un package ou un projet a été réalisé et imprimé, les dernières versions des fichiers sont archivées de manière hautement sécurisée et sont munies de métadonnées. Le client / propriétaire de marque peut consulter et télécharger en ligne ces fichiers ou des composants de ceux-ci, en utilisant des fonctions de recherche spécifiques.
Rapports KPI
Mesurer, c'est savoir. PPC peut fournir un aperçu complet mensuel ou trimestriel (y compris les graphiques pertinents) qui permet d'analyser tous les facteurs de prix, de qualité et de calendrier, afin de prendre rapidement et efficacement les mesures correctives nécessaires.
Gravure
(également héliogravure ou taille douce) : procédé d'impression avec des cylindres de cuivre gravés utilisés pour les grands tirages, et qui permet d'imprimer sur des supports d'im-pression différents tels que le plastique ou film, le carton et le papier. Ce processus nécessite une préparation spécifique du fichier
Flexo
(y compris tampographie ou typo-graphique) : procédé d'impression dans lequel on travaille avec des clichés. Utilisé pour imprimer sur des supports d'impression différents tels que le plastique, la feuille plastique ou film, le carton et le papier. Nécessite une préparation spécifique du fichier.
Offset
C'est le mode d'impression le plus standardisé (Norme ISO) et à la fois utilisé pour l'impression tant de brochures commerciales que d'emballages en carton. L'impression est faite avec des plaques d'aluminium avec une couche photosensible
Impression Can
(y compris offset sec) : procédé d'impression utilisé pour l'impression sur fer-blanc (acier ou aluminium). Nécessite une préparation spécifique du fichier.